Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

AFL releases 2016 NAB Challenge fixture

The first game of football next year will be between the reigning premier and wooden-spooner.

Hawthorn will face Carlton at Aurora Stadium on Thursday, February 18, following the release of the 2016 NAB Challenge fixture.

Interestingly, it will also be Brendon Bolton’s first game as coach of the Blues.

All games will be televised live on Fox Footy.

THE FULL FIXTURE

Thursday, February 18.

Hawthorn v Carlton, Aurora Stadium, 7.10pm.

Friday, February 19.

Fremantle v Richmond, Mandurah, 4.10pm.

Saturday, February 20.

St Kilda v North Melbourne, Wangaratta, 2.05pm.

Sydney v Port Adelaide, Blacktown, 4.40pm.

Sunday, February 21.

Adelaide v West Coast, Unley Oval, 1.35pm.

Brisbane v Gold Coast, Moreton Bay, 3.40pm.

Thursday, February 25.

GWS v Western Bulldogs, StarTrack Oval, 7.10pm.

Friday, February 26.

Geelong v Collingwood, Simonds Stadium, 7.10pm.

Saturday, February 27.

Port Adelaide v Melbourne, Playford Alive Oval, 1.35pm.

Richmond v Hawthorn, Beaconsfield, 4.40pm.

Sunday, February 28.

Carlton v Essendon, Ikon Park, 2.05pm.

Fremantle v Adelaide, Mount Barker, 1.40pm.

Thursday, March 3.

West Coast v Gold Coast, Joondalup, 4.10pm.

Friday, March 4.

Sydney v GWS, Drummoyne Oval, 7.10pm.

Saturday, March 5.

Essendon v Geelong, Shepparton, 2.05pm.

North Melbourne v Collingwood, Wagga Wagga, 4.40pm.

Sunday, March 6.

Western Bulldogs v Melbourne, Craigieburn, 2.05pm.

Brisbane v St Kilda, Mackay, 3.40pm.

Thursday, March 10.

Richmond v Port Adelaide, Etihad Stadium, 7.10pm.

Friday, March 11.

Carlton v Sydney, Etihad Stadium, 5.50pm.

Gold Coast v Adelaide, Metricon Stadium, 7.40pm.

Saturday, March 12.

Collingwood v Western Bulldogs, Etihad Stadium, 1.10pm.

Fremantle v Geelong Cats, Domain Stadium, 1.10pm.

Hawthorn v North Melbourne, Etihad Stadium, 7.10pm.

Sunday, March 13.

Brisbane v GWS, Metricon Stadium, 12.10pm.

Melbourne v St Kilda, Etihad Stadium, 4.10pm.

West Coast v Essendon, Domain Stadium, 4.10pm.

Advertisement