on air now

GRAND FINAL WRAP: Hawthorn wins third consecutive AFL premiership

Hawthorn stamped itself as the standout club of the AFL by winning a third consecutive premiership against a disappointing West Coast in front of 98,633 people at the MCG.

The Hawks were supreme from the outset, kicking nine of the first 10 goals on their way to a dominant 46-point win.

It was Hawthorn’s fifth flag since the AFL began in 1990, two more than any other club.

Cyril Rioli (two goals, 14 kicks) won the Norm Smith medal, while Sam Mitchell (34 touches) and Jack Gunston (four goals were

Former Demons defender James Frawley (22 disposals) kept Coleman medalist Josh Kennedy goalless and took 11 marks of his own.

Andrew Gaff (34 touches) was West Coast’s standout player.

LISTEN: The final moments and immediate analysis from Bomber and Lloydy

LISTEN: Lloydy and Bomber assess each Hawk hero as they accept their medals

LISTEN: Matthew Lloyd assess the Eagles’ underperformers


‘UNBELIEVABLE!’A moment to remember for Hawthorn fans.

Posted by 3AW Football on Friday, October 2, 2015