Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap WATCH to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LISTEN to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LATEST NEWS to start the live stream.

LISTEN
Watch
on air now

Create a 3AW account today!

You can now log in once to listen live, watch live, join competitions, enjoy exclusive 3AW content and other benefits.


Joining is easy.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

2018 JLT Series schedule released

3AW FOOTBALL
Article image for 2018 JLT Series schedule released

The draw for the AFL pre-season has been released.

Each team will play two matches in a series spread over three weeks.

Gold Coast and Geelong will take each other on in a headline clash, giving Gary Ablett the chance to play against the side he captained for six seasons.

The JLT Series will take the game to regional Australia, with matches in places like Wangaratta, Moe, and Colac.

WEEK 1

Sat 24 Feb

North Melbourne v Melbourne (Hobart, 2.05pm)

Essendon v Richmond (Wangaratta, 4.35pm)

Sun 25 Feb

Adelaide v Fremantle (Strathalbyn, SA, 1.35pm)

West Coast v Port Adelaide (Leederville, WA, 3.35pm)

WEEK 2

Wed 28 Feb

Carlton v St Kilda (Ikon Park, 7.10pm)

Thu 1 Mar

GWS v Collingwood (Canberra, 7.10pm)

Sat 3 Mar

Western Bulldogs v Hawthorn (Ballarat, 2.05pm)

Brisbane v Sydney (Burpengary, QLD, 3.35pm)

Sun 4 Mar

Gold Coast v Geelong (Townsville, 3.35pm)

WEEK 3

Wed 7 Mar

Richmond v North Melbourne (Ikon Park, 7.05pm)

Thu 8 Mar

Melbourne v St Kilda (Casey Fields, 7.05pm)

Fri 9 Mar

Sydney v GWS (Blacktown, 7.40pm)

Sat 10 Mar

Collingwood v Western Bulldogs (Moe, 2.05pm)

Port Adelaide v Adelaide (Alberton, 4.05pm)

Hawthorn v Carlton (Launceston, 7.05pm)

Sun 11 Mar

Geelong v Essendon (Colac, 2.05pm)

Gold Coast v Brisbane (Southport, QLD, 3.35pm)

Fremantle v West Coast (Joondalup, WA, 4.05pm)

 

(All times are local time)

Advertisement